Cristiano Ronaldo Wins The 2017 Ballon d’Or Award For The 5th Time (Photos)

Real Madrid and Portugal superstar, Cristiano Ronaldo, has just been crowned the world’s best player for 2017, beating his rival Lionel Messi (Barcelona) and Neymar (PSG) to clinch the Ballon d’Or award for the fifth time in his outstanding career.

The former Manchester United star who won his previous awards in 2008, 2013, 2015 and 2016, was unveiled standing on the Eiffel Tower in France as he clinched the 2017 trophy.

The award crowns his hardworking year after scoring 42 goals across all competitions during the 2016-17 season, leading Real Madrid to a La Liga and Champions League double.

The 32-year-old star also netted 25 times in La Liga last term and added 12 goals in the Champions League, including a brace in the final against Juventus.

Ronaldo who was also named the Best FIFA Men’s Player of 2016-17 in October, has now equaled Lionel Messi’s record of winning the prestigious honor for the fifth time.

Before crowning Ronaldo, France Football unveiled its 30 finalists in reverse order of how they finished in the voting:

29 (tied). Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool/Brazil) and Dries Mertens (Napoli/Belgium)

28. Edin Dzeko (Roma/Bosnia & Herzegovina)

27. Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich/Germany)

26. Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid/Slovenia)

25. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid/France)

24. Radamel Falcao (Monaco/Colombia)

23. Sadio Mane (Liverpool/Senegal)

21 (tied). Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus-AC Milan/Italy) and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund/Gabon)

20. David De Gea (Manchester United/Spain)

19. Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Belgium)

18. Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid/France)

17. Toni Kroos (Real Madrid/Germany)

16. Marcelo (Real Madrid/Brazil)

15. Paulo Dybala (Juventus/Argentina)

14. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City/Belgium)

13. Luis Suarez (Barcelona/Uruguay)

12. Isco (Real Madrid/Spain)

11. Edinson Cavani (PSG/Uruguay)

10. Harry Kane (Tottenham/England)

9. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Poland)

8. N’Golo Kante (Chelsea/France)

7. Kylian Mbappe (Monaco-PSG/France)

6. Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid/Spain)

5. Luka Modric (Real Madrid/Croatia)

4. Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus/Italy)

3. Neymar (Barcelona-PSG/Brazil)

2. Lionel Messi (Barcelona/Argentina)

1. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/Portugal)

The glitzy ceremony was held at the Eiffel Tower, in Paris, France.

See more photos below…..

Facebook Comments

About felicitiblog

Check Also

“I Am Better Than Messi” – CR7 Lists Reasons Why He Is The GOAT

Share this on WhatsApp Juventus superstar, Cristiano Ronaldo has identified the difference between himself and …

Issa Goal….!!! Nigerian Senators Meet With Ahmed Musa After Winning World Cup Match Against Iceland In Russia (Photos)

Share this on WhatsApp It has been revealed that yesterday, the senate president, Bukola Saraki, …

“I Will Never Play Against Barcelona” – Iniesta Reveals As He Confirms His Departure From The Spanish Club

Share this on WhatsApp Barcelona midfielder, Andres Iniesta, has confirmed his departure from Spanish club, …

Leave a Reply